Papers Selected for the LpS Scientific Award Short List

At the LpS 2017, the Scientific Award will be given to the paper deemed by an international jury made up of leading scientists as Best Paper. The papers are evaluated under the following criteria: Relevance for the lighting industry, Degree of novelty, Unpublished paper and a Scientific work.

After careful deliberation, the papers of Gordon Elger (Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt), Sebastian Hämmerle (University of Applied Sciences in Vorarlberg), Paul Hartmann (Joanneum Research), Annie Shalom Isaac (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology), Ekaterina Nannen (University Duisburg-Essen) and Christian Sommer, (Joanneum Research) were selected for the short list.

The LED professional Scientific Award trophy and prize money in the amount of 3,000 Euros will be presented to the winner at the LpS 2017 Award Ceremony.